• Home
  • Moot Court Society

Moot Court Society

The Moot Court Society aims to provide a platform to students of the SMS Law College to inculcate and enhance their advocacy skills. From Mock Trials and traditional Moot Courts Competitions to Arbitrations and Mediations, it acts as a platform for exposing students to the various practical aspects of law. The MCS is responsible for sending students to represent the college in various prestigious national and international moot court competitions. To ensure that the best students represent the college, the student executive body of the MCS conducts internal moot courts under the guidance of its faculty members.

 MCS acts as a mentor to the students and assists organizing training programs and workshops conducted by experts. These sessions aim to enhance students’ research, drafting and advocacy skills right from their early days in the college. The society also conducts internal competitions to inculcate a general culture of mooting in the college.

The MCS of SMS Law College functions under the Executive Board. The Executive Board shall

have the following members:

1. Faculty Convenor: Dr Prabhat Kumar Srivastava

2. Faculty Co-Convenor: Mr Ankit Rai

3. Students Executive Members: Ms.Muskan Chaturvedi(Convenor), Ms. Sanchita Singh(Co-Convenor), Mr.Shridhar Dwivedi(Convenor) Mr.Prashant Kumar

4. Students Executive Body:Mr. Anant Sankrityan ( Member) Mr. Animesh Pal ( Members), Ms.Arpita Singh ( Member) Ms.Anushri Kutti ( Member) Ms.Shewta Agarwal ( Member), Ms.Khusi Tripathi ( Member)

Admission Enquiry Form